Taylor Community School Corporation Special Session Board Meeting Taylor Boardroom Wednesday, March 8, 2023 4:30 p.m.

## School Board Members Present:

Dennis Marler, Board President Bill Brubaker, Board Vice President Jennifer Bogue, Board Secretary Dennis Bentzler, Board Member Shawn Haus, Board Member

Others Present: Jimmy Shanahan, Taft Law Firm Luke Bruggeman, Stifel Kevin Livingston, EMCOR \*See list of visitors

The Board met for the purpose of discussing School Board Goal #4- Develop building needs for Future Projects for the Taylor Community School Corporation.

The following patrons spoke concerning the proposed building project:

Paula Davis, 2722 S 344 E Kokomo- Spoke as a tax payer. Jennifer Bowen, recently moved to Taylor district, no address given- Spoke as a tax payer. Nick Weicht- 2539 S. 400 E.- Spoke as a Taylor educator and tax payer. Kristy High- no address given- Spoke as a Taylor educator. Steve Dishon- 4017 Hermitage Ln., Kokomo- Spoke as a Taylor educator and taxpayer. Max Pritchett 2108 Willowsprings Road, Kokomo- Spoke a taxpayer.

Mr. Haus moved to adjourn the special session meeting. Mr. Brubaker seconded the motion. The meeting was adjourned at 5:12 PM.

Dennis Marler, President

Jennifer Bogue, Secretary